How I tested…

I signed up with Match.com to do a market research. I heard that 60% or more is “MEN looking for WOMEN“, so there was a high chance that I would receive emails from MEN.  I didn’t write much on my profile, but did add a few pictures assuming that’s what guys were looking for. Bingo! I was definitely a fish in the sea!  I received enough response to compare the type of men on Match.com.

===ATTENTION===

Ladies, there are womanizers on Match.com.  If you read his message, you should be able to tell that he hasn’t read your profile. He probably has a template, or maybe wrote ONE message and copy/pasted them to multiple women… hoping that he would get a few responses from the large fishing net.  Some are LONG emails, which makes you think that he spent time writing to you ONLY… If he sounds too good to be true (e.g.. over 6Ft tall, good looking, making 150K+), he probably is.  If he’s much younger than you, it’s a yellow flag.  If he has a cell phone number on his 1st or 2nd email, he’s NOT wasting his time.  Womanizers have really good communication skills. Their stories are going to be really interesting. They will act like a gentlemen but really moving fast to have sex with you.

I actually met quite a few men from Match.com to test my instincts, and also to keep myself busy. Thanks to Casanova, I could now differentiate between a womanizer and a normal guy. Hopefully, I’m IMMUNE to players.

My problem was, I noticed that none of these womanizers were as good as Casanova. Though these players had money, interesting stories, etc. the flow wasn’t as smooth as Casanova. Casanova was a dating expert. And now, I’m having a hard time looking for a guy that interests me… Casanova had screwed me up badly…

Ever since I dated Casanova, there wasn’t a day that I didn’t talk to him (except the few days that I was in Boston). So after breaking up, I was really feeling empty. I kept remembering the happy times that we shared, as I still couldn’t believe that this DRAMA had happened to me. I didn’t PRETEND to be fine, and I did try to cope with pain. I didn’t give up on finding my next man…. but my biggest mistake was NOT taking the time to heal.  I was rushing myself to get over him since I didn’t want my friends to worry about me…

===ATTENTION===

Things to remember after a breakup…

  • Healing takes time, so be patient. Don’t rush.
  • Allow yourself to grieve the loss. CRY!!!
  • Reach out.  Don’t try to get through this on your own.
  • Take care of yourself. You will mentally get weak.
  • Learn from the breakup. Understand and acknowledge.
  • Don’t try to find a replacement (rebound)
Leave a Reply

